Hip hip

Hooray?

26 arrived around this time last week and it would be an understatement to say I wasn’t ready. Quite literally. My body ached and my twin sister woke to find she couldn’t move her neck.

So this is post quarter-life, huh?

Things I have discovered approaching this great age: I can’t eat as much carefree, I can’t run full-stop and a minimum of eight hours of sleep each night is required to feel human.

Worrying.

Not like really worrying but in a sense that when I try to defy these age-related rules I am annoyed I can’t. My 16 year-old self definitely could of have.

You’ve changed. I’ve changed. (Okay this is getting confusing).

Still, I can’t let this birthday go without mentioning some of the rather amazing gifts given to me, even if it is a little unbecoming…

(cats and collars)

(Violet, from the lovely Bilberry Grove)

(just cos)

*

27 I’ll be ready.

Probably

Tagged , , , , ,

6 thoughts on “Hip hip

  1. Julia Roberts says:

    exactly half my age ……… just until you reach 52 if you’re suffering now LOL :0) xxxx

  2. anon says:

    “.. could of”? Is this considered acceptable usage now? Don’t you have an English degree?

    • kathryn_shhh says:

      might have somethinK to do with coming from London.

      Oh, and you ‘could of’ just emailed me.

      • anon says:

        I could indeed have. Taking it as an insult would be misguided, though. I like your blogs which means I do, therefore, expect nothing less than excellence from them. Coming from London is no excuse, either. I’m also from there and look how I turned out.

  3. kathryn_shhh says:

    Hah, well I actually do appreciate you pointing it out.

    How you turned out I can’t comment on, as who ‘anon’ is I can only guess.

Leave a Reply

